700 Columbus Avenue

Unit 20595

New York, NY 10025

+1347-606-0798

  • facebook
  • Instagram
  • twitter

GLOBAL VIRTUAL DANCE
& wellness HUB

THURSDAY APRIL 2nd

 

POWER YOGA WITH TADHI ALAWI
from tanzania (all levels)

THURSDAY 1PM EST/10AM PST

REGISTER ON ZOOM
$10/PERSON

GYROKINESIS®

 KRISTEN HOLLEYMAN

M/W/F/SUN: 11AM PST/2PM EST

T/TH/SAT: 9AM PST/12PM EST

SIGN IN ON ZOOM

All you need is a chair/stool, and a mat/towel
$5-10 sliding scale. Payments received via Venmo @kristen-holleyman
or PayPal kristen.holleyman@gmail.com

DANCING DIASPORA

Marina Osthoff Magalhães

 THURSDAYS 7:30-8:30PM PST 

Dancing Diaspora is dedicated to honoring, sharing, and reimagining dance practices of the Latin & African diasporas in dialogue with local and global histories of cultural resistance.

YOGA WITH ELIZABETH BARNETT

@ELIZABETHBARNETTANDYOGA

YOGA @ NOON-1:30PM PST on ZOOM

MONDAY-SATURDAY

SLIDING SCALE $7-22 & FREE IF YOU NEED IT TO BE

UPCOMING CLASSES

pieterlates with DEVIKA

pieter performance space

FRIDAYS 9AM PST

$15 or pay what you can. No one turned away for lack of funds. Funds go towards keeping Pieter afloat! Sign up by e-mail: pieterpasd@gmail.com

YOGA WITH ELIZABETH BARNETT

@ELIZABETHBARNETTANDYOGA

YOGA @ NOON-1:30PM PST on ZOOM

MONDAY-SATURDAY

SLIDING SCALE $7-22 & FREE IF YOU NEED IT TO BE

"Musicality for dancers"
MARIO SPINETTI

CUSTOM-TAILORED ONE-ON-ONE PRIVATE MUSICALITY SESSIONS + 
AUDIO LECTURE/GROUP CALL. DANCERS MAY SUBMIT SPECIFIC PIECES YOU ARE WORKING ON FOR MUSICALITY DECONSTRUCTION, INSIGHT & CONVERSATION.

Mario Spinetti's credis include being a fellow for Misha Baryshnikov, collaborations with principal dancers from companies like Martha Graham, Nederlands Dans Theater, Bat Sheva, Parsons, and Complexions, pairings with commercial superstars from So You Think You Can Dance and World Of Dance, as well as course offerings, workshops, and/or creative partnerships with academic institutions like NYU, Pace Commercial Dance, and LaGuardia Arts High School.  

Contact Mario for Details: mariospinetti@live.com

SANDRA KLUGE

TAP/PERCUSSIONIST

PAY-WHAT-YOU-CAN-BASIS

*Private Lessons (we can work on music theory and how to apply it as a
tap dancer, improv, technique, how to practice, etc.) + Online Classes
*Customized exercises to help you become a musically strong tap dancer/tap percussionist
and make improv your friend
*Tap Recordings and personalized beats
*Personal guided sound meditations and yoga music

DANCE WITH MY BABY

Virtual movement classes for ages 0-5 based around multiple intelligence theory. 

Perfect for parents who need a break..! Contact dancewithmybaby@gmail.com to book.

OAK ASTROLOGY & WELLNESS

MENTAL/PHYSICAL/EMOTIONAL/SPIRITUAL WELLNESS

& GUIDANCE FOR THE UPCOMING YEAR.
Contact oakastrology@gmail.com for private & group sessions.

*NEW CLASS STARTING 4/6*

PEIJU CHIEN-POTT

PRINCIPAL DANCER FOR MARTHA GRAHAM

GRAHAM-BASED BODY TONING FOR ALL LEVELS

M/W/F 1:30-3pm EST/10:30-12pm PST

E-MAIL INFO@PIZARTS.COM TO PRE-REGISTER

kristen holleyman

BECOMING STARFISH (A FLOOR PLAY)

WEDNESDAY 4/1

1:30-2:45pm PST/4:30-5:45pm EST
https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/486447971

EXPERIMENTAL CONTEMPORARY
FRIDAY 4/3 

1:30-2:45pm PST

https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/398449218

SOUL BATH

(A Soak in Healing Improvisation) 

Sun 4/5

7-8:15pm PST

https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/796655839

All classes are $5-10 sliding scale.
Venmo @kristen-holleyman
or PayPal kristen.holleyman@gmail.com

LADYBEAST

ONLINE POPPING (ALL LEVELS)

SATURDAYS 2-3PM PST/5-6PM EST

REGISTER ON ZOOM

Donations Welcome

POWER YOGA WITH TADHI ALAWI
from tanzania (all levels)

THURSDAY 1PM EST/10AM PST

REGISTER ON ZOOM
$10/PERSON

 

expression sessions
dance + poetry with zoe & libby

MOVE YOUR WORDS. WRITE YOUR DANCE.

WEDNESDAY APRIL 1st 5-6:30 PST/8-10:30pm EST

Through aligned movement & creative writing prompts, we explore themes of interconnectivity, radical self-love, moving through change with grace and the energy of transcendence. 

$5-10 Sliding Scale #nooneturnedawayforlackoffunds
ALL LEVELS & STYLES OF INTERDISCIPLINARY ARTISTS WELCOME

PRE-REGISTER ON ZOOM

ASHLEY MENESTRINA

THE CONNECTIVE TISSUES SERIES:

MEMORY & MOVEMENT

SATURDAY & SUNDAY WORKSHOP
E-MAIL INFO@PIZARTS.COM TO PRE-REGISTER.

GYROKINESIS®

 KRISTEN HOLLEYMAN

M/W/F/SUN: 11AM PST/2PM EST

T/TH/SAT: 9AM PST/12PM EST

1 HOUR 15 MIN

$5-10 sliding scale

Venmo @kristen-holleymanor PayPal kristen.holleyman@gmail.com
https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/941945124

All you need is a chair/stool, and a mat/towel

 

FEATURED CLASSES IN THE COMMUNITY


 

GAGA NYC ONLINE CLASSES

3 CLASSES PER DAY. 7 DAYS A WEEK.

9AM (NON DANCERS) EST

2PM (DANCERS) EST

6PM (NON DANCERS) EST

9PM (NON DANCERS) EST

$5 SUGGESTED DONATION

Greater donations appreciated if you can afford it.

GAGA NYC Teachers: Annie Rigney, Bobbi Jene Smith, Doron Perk, Navarra Novi,
Omri Drumlevich & Zina Zinchenko

BALLET/MODERN with CATI JEAN

Donation-Based Ballet, Floorebarre & Modern classes
on Instagram Live: @catijean16

Venmo: @cati-jean
Sundays Inter/Adv Ballet 4-5:30pm PST

Mondays Beginning Ballet Barre 6-7pm PST

Int. Modern 7:15-9:15pm PST

Tuesdays Beg/Int Ballet 7:30-9pm PST

Saturdays Floor Barre 9-10:10am PST

Inter/Adv Ballet 10:10-11:40am pST

Wednesdays & Fridays Beginning Ballet 10-11:30am PST

THE RHYTHM ASSEMBLY with AMY O'neal

Contemporary/Hip Hop Freestyle (some experience required)
SUNDAYS 3-4:30PM PST

DM @amyoforreal or @therhythmassembly for Zoom info

 

90s Guided Dance Party

TUESDAYS 5-6:30M PST IG LIVE
@amyoforreal (all levels)

SOCIAL DISDANCE PARTIES 
THE DANCE CARTEL

Check @thedancecartel for schedule

Get the live mix @ MIXLR.COM/THEDANCECARTEL & blast it to your speakers/headphones so we can bounce ot the same beat! 

NO COVER for the club but consider a donation to @foodbank4nyc